The CAN International Secretariat coordinates and steers the network to achieve the network’s strategic objectives.

Executive Team

Tasneem Essop

Executive Director

Jana Merkelbach

Director of Strategic Management

Harjeet Singh

Head of Global Political Strategy

Muhammed Lamin Saidykhan

Head of Building Movement Power

Nkatya Kafuli

Head of Operations

Director’s Office

Amira Al Lakki

Senior Executive Assistant

Leanna Dakik

Governance Liaison & Support Officer

Sandhya Lakshmi Chellapilla

Senior Manager: Resource Mobilisation

Anabella Rosemberg

Anabella Rosemberg

Senior Advisor on Just Transition

Building Movement Power

Omar Danso

Omar Danso

Big Shift - Gas Campaigner

Erin Ruth Palomares

Network Development Officer

Francesca Dattesi

Coordinator: Just Transition

Janet Kachinga

Global Lead: Network Development and Movement Building

Sophie Richmond

Big Shift Global Coordinator

Global Political Strategy

Koaile Monaheng

Expert on Renewable Energy for the Global Platform of Action

I bose profile picture

Indrajit Bose

Global Policy Lead

Rebecca Thissen

Rebecca Thissen

Global Lead on Multilateral Processes

Dara Snead

Dara Snead

Communications Officer

Dharini Parthasarathy

Global Communications Lead

Julie Ducasse

Renewable Energy Data Specialist

Pooja Dave

Policy Coordinator

Stephan Singer

Senior Global Specialist: Climate Science and Energy

Janet Milongo

Senior Officer: Global Platform of Action

Operations and Finance

Michelle Menzel

Michelle Menzel

Operations and Events Management Officer

Immaculate Wanjohi

Senior Finance and Grants Officer

Michael Carr

Senior Finance Manager

Support CAN

Help us build power in the climate movement by contributing a one-time or recurring donation that will go to supporting our global work as well as various activities and campaigns in communities in different regions.

Donate to CAN

Stay informed

Subscribe to receive monthly updates on the latest on the climate movement including the content from across the network, upcoming climate change events, news articles and opinion pieces on climate, straight to your inbox.

Subscribe to our newsletter