What to Expect from the UN climate talks in Geneva

 

As countries gather in Geneva to shape and sharpen the draft global climate agreement due to be signed this December, Climate Action Network experts will brief reporters on their expectations for the week ahead, and outline how the UNFCCC negotiations are impacted by developments in capitals around the world.

What: CAN will host TWO briefing calls to cater for timezones. Civil society expects will analyse opening day of the first UN climate negotiations of the year currently underway in Geneva, Switzerland, and layout expectations for the week ahead.

When: Monday February 9th

- Call 1:  10.30am Geneva, 3pm New Delhi, 5.30pm Beijing, 13.30pm Dubai.  

- Call 2:  6.30pm Geneva, 12.30pm New York, 15.30pm Sao Paolo.

Who: 

- Call 1: Anoop Poonia, CAN South Asia, Camilla Born, E3G. 

- Call 2: Alden Meyer, Union of Concerned Scientists, Tania Guillen, Centro Humboldt/SUSWATCH. 

To Join:

You can join the teleconference online here: www.uberconference.com/climateactionnetwork or dial the relevant telephone number for your country listed below and enter the conference number855-534-4477 followed by the # key when requested.

From the US or via Skype, dial (+1) 855-534-4477 - no PIN required. 
A full list of available telephone numbers can be found here: https://www.uberconference.com/international 

If your country is not listed, and you cannot join via internet browser, please contact us. 

Contact:
Ria Voorhaar, CAN International, email: rvoorhaar@climatenetwork.org, phone: +49 157 3173 5568

About CAN:
Climate Action Network (CAN) is a global network of over 900 NGOs working to promote government and individual action to limit human-induced climate change to ecologically sustainable levels. More at: www.climatenetwork.org

Tags: 
Organization: 
Related Event: